What teams have won the World Series in the past 10 years?

The World Series is the annual championship series of Major League Baseball in the United States and Canada, played between the winners of the American League and the National League since 1903.

What teams have won the World Series in the past 10 years?

2010 San Francisco Giants

The Giants beat the Phillies on October 23 to proceed to the World Series, where they met the Texas Rangers. The Giants won their first title since 1954 when they defeated the Rangers in Game 5 on November 1.

2011 St. Louis Cardinals

The Cardinals won their 11th World Series title and first since 2006, defeating the Rangers in seven games. The Series was remembered for its back-and-forth Game 6, in which the Cardinals overcame a two-run deficit in the bottom of the ninth inning, then did it again in the bottom of the tenth.

2012 San Francisco Giants

After overcoming a 3-1 deficit in the NL Championship Series and progressing to the 2012 World Series to face the Detroit Tigers, the Giants beat the Cardinals in seven games. They won their second World Series by sweeping the Tigers in four games.

2013 Boston Red Sox

The Red Sox advanced to the World Series by defeating the National League champion St. Louis Cardinals in six games, capturing the franchise’s eighth championship overall and third in 10 years.

2014 San Francisco Giants

On 29th of October, 2014 The Giants won their third World Series victory in five years after defeating the Kansas City Royals 3–2 in Game 7 of the World Series.
2015 Kansas City Royals

2016 Chicago Cubs

The Cubs won the 2016 World Series after 108 years of waiting with a wild 8-7, 10-inning Game 7 triumph against the Indians at Progressive Field. The victory capped off their comeback from a 3-1 Series deficit to win their first title since 1908.

2017 Houston Astros

The 2017 Houston Astros season was the franchise’s 56th in Major League Baseball (MLB). The Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers in seven games in the 2017 World Series. Overall, the Astros ended the regular season with a 101–61 record, their second-highest victory total in team history.

2018 Boston Red Sox

The Red Sox won their fourth World Series victory in 15 years, going back to 2004, and their ninth in team history, defeating the Dodgers in five games.

2019 Washington Nationals

The Nationals won the series four games to three, claiming their first championship in team history and the first in Washington since the 1924 series. After winning two games in the World Series, Washington pitcher Stephen Strasburg was voted the series’ Most Valuable Player (MVP).

2020 Los Angeles Dodgers

The Dodgers defeated the Rays in six games to earn their first title since 1988.